HBO wants to make the Game of Thrones farewell less traumatic for all Daenerys & Co. fans.
After announcing the after-season-8 documentary, HBO has presented For the Throne (Music Inspired by the HBO Series of Game of Thrones), a GOT-inspired soundtrack that will feature songs produced by a multitude of high-level artists including A$AP Rocky, Mumford & Sons, SZA, Lil Peep, the Matthew Bellamy's solo debut of Muse, The Lumineers, The National, Rosalía and many others.
The album, already available for pre-order, will be digitally released on April 26th by Columbia Records. To make the tribute to GoT even more special, 11 different vinyl variants will be made (from 26 July in the stores): nine covers each with the emblem of a house, a limited-edition "fire-and-ice-themed" vinyl version and one standard. Below the teaser of For the Throne and the complete list of artists.


A$AP Rocky

Chloe X Halle

Ellie Goulding

Jacob Banks

James Arthur

Joey BadA$$

Lennon Stella

Lil Peep

Maren Morris

Matthew Bellamy

Mumford & Sons

Rosalía feat. A.CHAL


The Lumineers

The National

The Weeknd

Travis Scott

Ty Dolla $ign

X Ambassadors