One of the names we are most excited about for Sónar Barcelona 2019 is the king of Grime himself, Skepta. And we’ve also been very curious to hear some new music released from him as well. Since his 2016 Mercury Prize-winning album Konnichiwa, Skepta has mainly kept things quiet other than 2017's the Vicious Ep which featured the likes of - Lil B, A$AP Rocky, A$AP Nast, and Section Boyz. Plus last years mega-hit collaboration, 'Praise The Lord', together with A$AP Rocky. Skepta took to IG this weekend to announce that his new album is dropping just in time for Sonar festival. Entitled, Ignorance is Bliss the release is set for May 31st. Exactly who will be featured on the new album is still under wraps, but knowing Skepta we can expect the guest features to be heavy. 

Check out the artwork for the new album above and you can preorder it here. Stay locked to nss for the updates.

Head over to the Sonar site here for full Festival ticket prices and options info.