nss Christmas Mistery Box

Browse all

Instatrend Alert: Fetish Chic

10 Instagram feeds where patent leather is a must

Instatrend Alert: Fetish Chic 10 Instagram feeds where patent leather is a must

From up and coming brands through well-established fashion houses, there's no way out: it seems that our mission for this winter will be nothing but to shine bright, wrapped in vinyl trench coats and super tight over-the-knee boots with a wet-looking finish.

Patent leather is a real classic within the fashion world, one of those trends which, from the Swinging 60s, made its return several times, being discarded when fashion faces an austere phase and recovered again in times like this, where opulence and flamboyance seem to be the mantras to follow.

Thus, from Gucci to Balenciaga, from Kenzo through MISBHV, we are bombarded with items with a super shiny finish, and everything's suddenly so fetish chic. Among our FW16 favourites, Creatures of the Wind's patent little dresses, Marc Jacobs's skyscraping and spectral platforms, Tome's blouses, Valentino's elegant trench coats, Louis Vuitton's sexy crop tops, and, of course, Vetements' statement over the knee boots.

It seems the trend won't leave us even in summer, in fact, we have spotted lots of patent leather even in SS17 fashion shows, from Balenciaga's hooded capes to the sexy shop stockings that Gucci turned into an emblem of sophisticated eccentricity, from Attico's must-have black patent trench through Alyx's zipped corsets and mini skirts.

Today we show you how 10 Instagram feeds where patent leather is a must.

 

#1 Gilda Ambrosio

Un video pubblicato da Gilda Ambrosio (@gildaambrosio) in data:

 

#2 Gala Gonzalez

Una foto pubblicata da Amlul.com (@galagonzalez) in data:

 

#3 Pernille Teisbaek

Una foto pubblicata da Pernille Teisbaek (@pernilleteisbaek) in data:

 

#4 Hailey Baldwin

Una foto pubblicata da Hailey Baldwin (@haileybaldwin) in data:

 

#5 Diletta Bonaiuti

Una foto pubblicata da Diletta Bonaiuti (@dilettabonaiuti) in data:

 

#6 Leandra Medine

Una foto pubblicata da Man Repeller (@manrepeller) in data:

 

#7 Kylie Jenner

Una foto pubblicata da Kylie (@kyliejenner) in data:

 

#8 Patricia Manfield

Una foto pubblicata da H E I R (@patriciamanfield) in data:

 

#9 Giorgia Tordini

Una foto pubblicata da Giorgia Tordini (@giorgiatordini) in data:

 

#10 Sita Abellan

Una foto pubblicata da ♡ SITA ABELLAN ♡ (@sitabellan) in data:

 

Artworks by Alessandro Bigi